Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

update 100335345

I go online today, and I read about how Great Britain decided to use a Hitler impersonator in their anti-euro campaign. Man, if you are that desperate to make your point, accept defeat. I think given the way that Hitler could have kicked GB's ass not to mention the atrocities he and his followers committed...tasteless, pure and simple. Being a red blooded American, I am all about free speech, however, I just think that it was a stupid move, that will alienate people more than anything else.

Anyway...work has been going alright. I was nervous during my road test, so I think I have to do it again, because I did not end up even being asked to back the van into the driveway. I was nervous during a test I had on breathing rates, and speech patterns, so I do not know if I did well, and to top it all off, I have been making some minor behavior management errors. Grrr!

I am such a perfectionist, so it is safe to assume that I am PISSED OFF!! It's my own fault though.

I finally timed out a girl though. My trainer was starting to really push me to do it. And it was not as if I did not want to do what I needed to do, I was just not catching anyone doing anything wrong. But tonight I did. It was the last 15 minutes of my shift, and a girl was rude to me and another girl I was playing a game with. I checked with my supervisor just to be sure, and then timed her out for 25 minutes. Yeah, I know it sounds long, but that is the procedure. I felt so happy that it went well that I am almost stopped at my favorite shake place, that had closed in my town, but there was one on my way home from work...but it was not worth the money. Oh well.

I figured since I have not had a Jim update in a while, I would mention that he is well, we are well, and he actually just moved into his very first apartment. Yeah yeah, he lived with me...but that was ours. This is his very own place and I am happy for him.

Before - After

said Jenn on July 03, 2002 at 9:41 p.m.