Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

my little journey

Thursday I woke up, and I had a lot to do. Of course, the phone company had to come and hook up my phone line, and that took forever, as I am sure people who work there are probably mandated to take as long as possible.

Finally I was on my way to do my errands. I got them done and came back to the house, and turned on the Simpsons. I was lonely, I was bored, and I was starting to get very apprehensive about the night ahead.

See, I am living in a house with no locks. And my landlady is out of town until Tuesday so I had a nice long weekend to think about how it was just little ol' me in this house in the middle of nowhere with no locks.

I checked my watch about a million times and at 6 on the dot I called Jim. We chatted for a while and the thought landed on the table of me coming to visit. It kinda landed with a thud. Apparently he had been planning to visit the next weekend, not the best of ideas since I had no idea what kind of workload I had ahead of me, but whatever. That and the only other flight that night was in about 2 hours, with the airport being an hour away. We hemmed and hawed over the idea. Of course, as I always seem to do when I get stressed/scared//whatever I started to cry and Jim made the plans. At 7:55 I was on my way to catch a 9:05 plane. I had packed my meager bag (2 dresses, a shirt, dress shoes, the book I had to read that weekend, deoderant, perfume, and my wallet) while talking to him on the phone and as I was literally flying down the highway I cursed myself for not broaching the subject sooner. What if I made it so close to the airport and missed the flight? I found myself going around 80-85 mph. At 8:55 I pulled into the parking lot.

"Ma'am, this lot is 11 a day, there is a lot for 7.50 a day."

I narrowed my eyes. "I have a plane to catch." The attendant called for a shuttle to the terminal. I started to really sweat. What if I was too late?

At 9:05 I made it to the boarding area. Of course, I had no boarding pass, so the woman sent me to the other desk. I asked her if I had time, and she told me (yay!) that the plane had been late arriving so passengers were getting off as we spoke.

With as much joy as my tired body could muster, I settled into my seat on the plane...

TO BE CONTINUED

Before - After

said Jenn on August 12, 2002 at 4:26 p.m.