Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

clothes horse

Wow, it cannot be September already. I think all of my calendars are broken. Yup, that's it. It's actually August 31st part two. The sequel if you will.

I received my results (finally) from the first part of the certification tests for MA. I did well, I think. I got a 91 on the reading part...and well, I'm pleading the 5th when it comes to my writing scores. The good news is that I passed both parts (albeit barely in one case).

I always love the beginning of the month. I feel like I can have mini resolutions and have a fresh start. I also love the first of the month (cue song here) because that means that Jim and I have made it to another little milestone in our relationship. September 4th marks three years and five months.

September is definitely my favorite month. I mean, yeah, it's my birthday, but I love back to school, and the weather is nice. I love when the leaves change color.

I need to figure out what I want to wear on the first day of school. I just have so many options. I have two outfits from Ann Taylor that I have never worn. I have two cute dresses from Ann Taylor that Jim really liked. I also have this super cute skirt that Jim bought me but I don't know what I would wear with it.

Speaking of clothes, I am having a clothes crisis. Where is Sarah when you need her? I really need new coats. Both my winter and fall/spring coats are from freshman year when I bought them from J. Crew. I saw this really cute trench on sale at Gap (40 bucks!) but I wonder if I should hold off not only to save money but in hopes that I lose more weight. On the other hand, I have coats that are FOUR years old. Ugh. I feel like a scrub.

Before - After

said Jenn on September 01, 2002 at 2:34 p.m.