Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

continued

Okay, so where was I? My friend Andy had popped on and told me to turn on the news to see what was going on in FL. These days, when someone tells me to turn on the news, I get very scared.

So, yeah, my job did not work out too well. Apparently I have worn out my welcome with my supervisor. Which is too bad, but I think I knew deep down it was happening. I should have just left it at that when I left in the Spring. Oh well.

In other news, I have only had two classes, and they are kicking my butt. I already have about 59873457075 projects and papers due, and it's the first week. *sigh* At least my mentor is really really supportive, and so far the people in my program have been great. I feel like it's like the first few weeks of a Real World season, where everyone is getting along great and cannot imagine why they would have the drama every season has. Well, yeah, I suspect that this perfect atmosphere will be trying at times, and I am trying to enjoy it while it lasts.

Lastly, but certainly not in importance, Jim is coming tonight. He is doing a workshop in Amherst, so I get to smother him with kisses and hold him tightly and just be glad he is within my line of vision.

Before - After

said Jenn on September 13, 2002 at 9:51 a.m.