Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

birthday blues

I was talking to my Nana and she asked me what I wanted for my birthday. I was at a loss for words. What do I want? I am usually a pretty impatient (and low maintenance) person, so I want something it is usually pretty cheap so I just go out and get it.

So I started thinking, what do I want? Well, I wasn't about to tell her that I desired some new lingerie from Victoria's Secret. I am definitely in need of some new cute things. I am tired of sleeping in t-shirts. Anyway, lets just say I have a lot on my wish list there.

So then I started thinking about my wishlist over at Amazon. Of course, my nana does not shop online, so that might be a problem.

She has a Barnes and Noble near her house, but my experience has been that B&N is more expensive than Amazon. So there goes that idea.

Finally she decided that she would just send me money, which is for the best anyway. To be honest, other than the things on my two wishlists, there is nothing else I want. I need another article of clothing like a hole in the head. Last Christmas she gave me something for my kitchen, and while I thought the gesture was nice, it was hardly practical. So at least now I can either buy something off my list or just use it buy groceries, which I suppose I need more, right?

Heh.

Before - After

said Jenn on September 22, 2002 at 10:07 p.m.