Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Monday Mission

Yeah baby, Monday Mission!

1. When I was young, my Mom would always drink a cold Dr. Pepper in the morning. Me, I can go either way. I like a Cold Frappucchino in the Summer months and switch to warm Mocha Espresso in the Fall. Do you like to drink warm beverages in the morning or do you prefer yours cold? I like drinking hot chocolate in the winter, but the rest of the time I prefer juice or chocolate milk.

2. Have you ever been so upset with someone that you wanted to get revenge? What did you do? Or if you didn't, what would you like to have done? Heh. See the file marked "ex-boyfriends and the skanks they cheated on me with" - that's all I am saying there.

3. Sometimes I can look back at my past and see so many things that I was too naive to take advantage of. A time where I could have moved ahead in my career if only I'd chosen to move, the High School girlfriend who said she would do anything if I just asked, and so on. Looking back, are there any opportunities you missed out on that you can see now but didn't realize then? I should have studied education when I started at UMass. D'oh!

4. Today I tried on my black slacks, and they are just a skosh too tight (yeah it's a real word, look it up). Of course, I wore them anyway. Are there any clothes you refuse to throw away even though they don't (and never will) fit? Why do you keep them? I have an old dress that in the scheme of things is not that important, but it's a part of my history, so I hold onto it. I have actually become a lot better about getting rid of crap I am not going to wear. I don't get rid of things for being too small, because I am starting to fit back into a lot of my old stuff. Since I am such a scrooge though, I can't part with my huge ass (literally) jeans because I don't want to buy new ones. Heh.

5. Although my speech classes eliminated most if it, I still have a little Okie accent left. I say "Git" instead of "Get" and "Collar" instead of "Color." Do you have an accent? Are there any phrases or words you say that tip folks that "you aren't from around these parts?" I kinda have that MA accent going on. I definitely say "wicked" and I say "packy" and other quirky MA things. When I am mad or other strong feelings, you can pick up on my missing r's.

6. Speaking of phrases, it really drives me nuts when folks say "very unique" (Unique has no degrees, it is either unique or it isn't) or "irregardless" (not a real word). Are there any words folks misspell or incorrect uses of words that simply drive you insane? I hate when people write "definately" where the hell did they get an "a"? I also don't like when people say "ant" for "aunt". Jim does that.

7. I am guilty of using pet names a bit too often, like "honey," "babe," and "sweetie." However, currently, no one uses any pet names on me (and I think I'd like one). Are there any pet names that you like to be called? Any you don't? Do you (or did you) have any pet names for your partner. I do the "hun" thing, and sometimes I call Jim "sweetie". No names stick out that he uses for me. I was just thinking about that this week. I wish he called me "sweetheart" or something like that. :)

Before - After

said Jenn on September 23, 2002 at 10:26 p.m.