Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

weekend update

Okay, here's the birthday weekend recap.

Wednesday I went on a field trip with the kiddies. Note: hope for the best, expect the worst. Of course my kids tried to embarrass me and the teach by behaving in the most amazing ways. My highlight was when one got stuck about waist high in mud and had to be extracted. Fun!

Then as I was going home, all sweaty and exhausted I decided to take a short cut and go home and shower before my class. It worked out (the short cut) but I was like 15 minutes late for class. But everyone had a card for me, sang happy birthday and brought in chocolate cake for me. Yum!

I was hoping that Jim would meet me at the school, but when I got out it was dark and I did not see him. I was also 15 minutes late getting out of class (so see, it all balanced out) so I just went home. There were a billion messages from him and so we touched base and he picked me up. He took me to that snazzy hotel with the jacuzzis in the room. I love that hotel. When we went in the room I discovered some Bacardi Ice, so I was a very happy gal. So we kicked back in the jacuzzi and drank Bacardi Ice. Very nice ending to my day.

Thursday we woke up and lounged in bed for a while. Then he headed off to Boston for some meetings. I went to my class and then eagerly awaited the Friends premiere. I thought it was good, but I am getting tired of beating around the bush. Are Rachel and Ross getting together or not? Come on now. Then I watched the ER premiere, which was really gross. Not a good thing to watch before you go to sleep. Jim picked me up around 1 AM and we headed over to a nearby hotel. Even though we just went right to sleep it was nice having him next to me.

Friday my class was cancelled, but Jim had more meetings. Before he left to pick up Alex we had lunch in town at "our place." Being so addicted to Sims Unleashed already, I spent most of the evening playing it.

Saturday I resolved myself to actually getting stuff done. I did a lot of my reading and tried to organize all my stuff. Then in the afternoon I got a call from Jim. He and Alex wanted to attend an event on campus and he wanted to know if I wanted to go. Like I would say no. I would drop just about anything to see him. Is that pathetic? Cause I just don't care. I feel like even when we do see each other every other week it is not enough.

Anyway, we went to the event, which was really lame, and then had some dinner and caught a movie. I really wanted to see Sweet Home Alabama, but we ended up seeing Four Feathers. Now, the guys thought Alabama would be too sappy and romantic, but I thought Four Feathers was too. It just tries to trick you into thinking its not. I thought it was an okay movie though.

It was nice seeing Alex too. I have not seen him in a while and he had sent me an email ages ago, and when I emailed him back I never heard from him again. I confronted him about it, and it just confirms my belief that email is evil.

So there is my weekend in a nutshell. Today I woke up late, since we got back from the movie late, and I attempted to do more of my reading, but its really long and boring, and I would much rather just play Sims. Heh.

Before - After

said Jenn on September 29, 2002 at 2:35 p.m.