Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck

Two hundred and sixty two more days of my program. Sad that I have started counting down already. But if you knew how pissed I was, you would understand.

As always, my resource person shows up at the worst of times. She showed up as a mini riot was occuring among my class of 11. 11! I cannot even bring 11 kids up to the classroom after lunch. One girl pushed a boy, so the other kids ganged up on her, calling her names, and so she got all defensive and starting calling them names and saying she would knock them out. Yeah, great stuff. And of course I could not deal with it. I marched them upstairs and had the 5 kids sit at a table to talk things out. Now, I have only dealt with scuffles between two kids, so I dealt with it that way. But oh no, that's not the way. My resource person actually stepped in (she told me later she felt I was wasting learning time) and tried to take over. My mentor was pissed. At least someone backs me up!

THEN, she tells me my lesson plan is basically a piece of crap and she is "concerned." Well, guess what lady, I had the co-director of the program as a professor and I used HER format. So stick it up there sideways!

So as if I don't have enough work, I have to redo that assignment.

Before - After

said Jenn on September 30, 2002 at 5:49 p.m.