Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

worry wart

Do you ever have those moments where you seriously start to doubt your abilities?

I am having one of those moments. A moment where I question how well I am going to do in this program.

Don't get me wrong, I think I am becoming a good teacher. But a big part of my work this semester is to create lesson plans. I really am having a hard time doing this. My math professor said I could do two lessons where I modify existing material. We use this great series with marvelous activities and questions. I feel very comfortable using it. But the thing is, I can't think of what I want to modify. I'm really racking my brains here. It just seems like such a good lesson on its own merits. *sigh*

You know what else worries me? Tomorrow night is open house. Fortunately, I have met quite a few of the parents already. The ones I need and want to meet of course I have not. I hope they come, but I am afraid about how it will go.

Before - After

said Jenn on October 06, 2002 at 8:00 p.m.