Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

um, blow me

I had open house today. It went well I think. In fact, I was so excited when I came home, and had so many messages on my answering machine that I finally listened to the message from my former boss. Heh. It wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. Something about how my practicum is going to be pretty hard, and I should come to see her to settle things. She did not mean to hurt my feelings....blah blah. Okay, she hurt my feelings because she was being a bitch, not because she was being honest. I contend she wasn't being honest. Had she been honest, I would have sucked it up. BUT since she was pissed at me, she took it out on me. So I quit because I have better things to do than listen to her bullshit. Whatever. Of course she HAD to mention that she wrote recommendations for me and shit. So? Want a medal? I worked hard for you for three years! I did things definitely not in my job description.

Blow me. Anyone who prefaces a request saying I "owe" it to them ain't getting anywhere, that's first of all. Secondly, what good would come of meeting with her face to face? Hmmm? I have nothing to say to her. I think the only reason I listened to the message was pure curiousity. Plus, I wanted to delete it. :)

She said she was "surprised" I decided to end our relationship this way. Surprised? You stick me in the kindergarten, I ask specifically NOT to be in there, you do it anyway. You stick me in a book closet on my first day and then proceed to put that on my schedule for an hour a day! WTF? Definitely not my job lady. All of a sudden you aren't paying me for lunch? Give me a break. I'm not a little kid. Don't put a dunce cap on me and stick me in the corner.

In the end, she did me a favor. She has allowed me the chance to experience a new school, another teacher, another class. I am in a new fourth grade, in a school not so convenient, but with free parking...always a plus. In fact, I think I mentioned this, but I actually know the student teacher. So while I will miss the teachers I worked with last year, it will be nice to be able to vent with another student teacher. At least here I have the schedule I want, with paid lunches, and not have to work in damn book closet.

I miss my old teachers though. I want to see them, especially C., who graduated from my program in '01. She actually worked with my mentor teacher. I'm a little nervous about going into the school though. I don't want to run into this woman. Whatever.

Before - After

said Jenn on October 07, 2002 at 9:24 p.m.