Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

:(

I don't live in a cave, so I knew about this sniper attacking the Washington DC area. What I did NOT know, until this morning, was that there was an incident in Jim's "hometown" (I put it in quotes because Jim would not want it to be referred to that way, but it is now). It scares me. I was reading the story, and they mentioned a suburb in Virginia, and I thought oh nooooo no no no no. He can't go there. Not that I like the idea of this happening around DC, but still. So I look on the map, and I see a dot near the town, and I click on it....Damn. It's scary. I think of his family, all of whom I care about so much, and at times think of more highly than my own....it scares me to have them in such a dangerous place. At least Jim is in RI this week. Finally, RI is good for something! :)

Before - After

said Jenn on October 09, 2002 at 7:06 a.m.