Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

what does the future hold?

and when it seems like nothing's going to change
Then your world comes crashing down

I had a horrible day.

I don't want to talk about it yet. Saying it is like admitting it is true, and I don't want to do that.

I thought about doing some serious retail therapy to cheer myself up, but I decided that in the long run I have a lot of stuff, and I should save my money for my new car. But, you stammer, you just got a car in March. True. But I hate my car. I won't tell my car that, but I really do hate her. She is not in that great a shape. Plus, I was looking online, and I could get into a lease for a brand new car for less than what I am paying for my going on 5 year old car. The idea of a lease kinda sucks since you would always pay for a car, but you would always get a new car, and since I know jack shit about cars, those warranties would help a LOT. Actually, VW offers "drivers option" where it is set up like a lease, but at the end you can buy the car if you want. Not as cheap as leasing, but at least then if I wanted to buy I could. All I know is that my car is an expensive piece o' crap. So the sooner I can jettison it, the better. I am thinking of making the transition for the new year. I figure in two months I would be in a good place to think about a new car.

Ever since I started thinking about the teacher incentive program I realized I can really take advantage of the loan I got. I'm going to end up with a good chunk of change left over after rent and tuition. SO, if I never have to repay my loan its like free money. My first thought is to invest...maybe not in stocks, but I should do SOMETHING with it. So yeah, a new car and starting my portfolio sounds good eh?

Damn, suddenly I feel very grown up.

Before - After

said Jenn on October 14, 2002 at 7:48 p.m.