Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

the new millenium

I took a step in the direction of becoming one with the 21st century. Yes, I have a cell phone now. It was kinda weird, giving up the number I have had for years. Let me tell you how this came to be.

It's all because Ebay is evil, I tell you. This summer I bought some Ann Taylor clothes. Well, Adam convinced me to buy this pretty peach dress. But when I got it I decided that it was too low cut and I wasn't enthusiastic about the color. So I decided to return it. Well, the nearest Ann Taylor Loft is in CT, so I decided to drive over there today after school. It wasn't too long of a trip and it was worth it. I was able to return the dress though the saleslady was all like, it was worn. I shrugged and said I knew nothing about it. It was WAY too big for me. Heh. I wore it twice, but she can bite me. It IS too big though. So of course I went browsing to find something worthy of my store credit. I found a beautiful merino wool sweater coat thing that everyone seems to be wearing. Then I found a nice black sweater. So total damage was way over my store credit, but it was worth it. Now I have something warm to wear in that ice box they call my school, and I have a cute sweater I can wear with the skirts I got from Ebay.

Anyway, I was cruising around the mall and when I went into Lerner NY I noticed a sale on thongs. Now I wouldn't be a proud member of the pretty panties ring if I wasn't interested. Plus you can never have too many thongs, or so I say. The sale was 5 for 20 and out of curiousity I wanted to see what the sale at Victoria's Secret was. So I moseyed on over. That's when the guys from T Mobil caught my attention. They asked me if I had a phone, and I said no. They asked me who I call, how much I pay for long distance. Admittedly, I do pay a lot. In fact, if not for my dsl/need for internet in general I would not have phone service. I think 30 bucks a month so that nobody can call me sucks. I should add, in all fairness, that I split the phone with "Olga" as Jim calls my German housemate. So I pay 17 dollars plus DSL. Not bad, but again, I never use it. Long distance is expensive, and the only people I have to call don't live around here. For instance, last month I spent 16 bucks on long distance, plus I have been using my phone card, which cost me 20 bucks for 480 minutes. I bough it on my trip to DC in August, and I have about 100 minutes left.

So, I started wondering, how was I going to afford all this? I couldn't pay TWO phone bills plus DSL. Okay, to be fair, I could. But I don't want to. So I approached Olga and told her some story about Jim buying me the phone and not knowing what to do, not being able to afford two phone bills. She was so cool about it. She was like, oh fine, I will pay the phone, you pay the dsl. She even said if I need the regular phone once in a while I could use it. Which would be nice if I have a local call. Of course, the evil crone goes to bed at 9 so I can always use hers too.

Anyway, I am muy tired, so I going to el bed. Heh. Tomorrow is my long day already. *sigh* How can it already be Wednesday?

P.S. Dear Sniper, Fuck you. Stop following Jim. Seriously. Love, Jenn

Before - After

said Jenn on October 15, 2002 at 10:38 p.m.