Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Thursday Thumb Twiddler

Hmmm...why not?

Thursday Thumb Twiddler...ignoring the fact that it is Friday!

1. You're at a friend's house for Thanksgiving dinner. You find a dead cockroach in your salad. What do you do? That is so freakin' gross I would have to say something because I would throw it away and if I had actually had some of the salad first I would go and throw up...that's so nasty. *shivers* That is wicked gross. Ew. I think I am going to go throw up NOW. I hate buggies. Especially in my FOOD!

2. What particular historical document (or portion thereof_ do you think every person (or at least every citizen of your country) should know by heart? The Declaration of Independence is my gut reaction. What I have found in the people's republic of Amherst is that some people don't even know the Pledge for crying out loud. So that would be essential.

3. A follow-on to last week: what five TV series have or had the best theme song with lyrics? I don't know so much about lyrics. The only ones that really sticks out are Green Acres & Happy Days. So I decided to come up with a list of shows with the best theme songs...best probably as in most memorable - you'll know I'm right if you read the name of the show and suddenly you hear the theme in your head. ;)

WKRP in Cincinnati
90210
Taxi
Drew Carey (the Cleveland Rocks one)
Flintstones
Jetsons
Charlie's Angels
Mr. Rogers Neighborhood (I wasn't allowed to watch it and I still somehow know the themesong)
Three's Company
The Simpsons

Listening to: Peanuts theme song

Before - After

said Jenn on October 18, 2002 at 2:25 p.m.