Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Friday Five

Friday Five

1. How many TVs do you have in your home? Two. One in my room and one in the living room.

2. On average, how much TV do you watch in a week? I watch about 30-60 minutes a night, so I guess 3-7 hours. Yikes, that sounds bad.

3. Do you feel that television is bad for young children? Yes. I don't want my kids to watch television. Unless they are watching the Yankees with their dad. ;) Seriously though, I think there are enough things kids can do without having to watch television. At least until they start school I don't want them watching television. I don't want them to be considered freaks by their friends, after all. Actually, Sesame Street is not so bad...but that would be it. Note: just because I think this does not mean I think parents who let their kids watch TV are bad or anything. It's just my choice. I don't care what other parents do.

4. What TV shows do you absolutely HAVE to watch, and if you miss them, you're heartbroken? Friends. I think that's the only one I HAVE to watch. I usually watch Boston Public, Gilmore Girls, The Bachelor, Friends, and Cheaters. I don't particularly care if I miss any of them though. It's kind of a, "oh, I am not doing anything, so I should watch this show because I like it." In the past I was really big on certain Real World seasons, when I had HBO I could not miss SATC, and when it was on I was horrbily addicted to Popular.

5. If you had the power to create your own television network, what would your line-up look like? Ooh, I like this. Lets see..I think I will create a mix of stuff that exists, and stuff I would like to see...
6 - 8 AM - a workout show with people that don't look fake, with music that doesn't remind me of being in an elevator. At the bottom of the screen it would be like CNN, a ticker that would give news and weather for the day. Um, I am not home until 4 at the earliest, so I don't care before then.
4-4:30: A wedding story
4:30-5 A baby story
5-6 Simpsons
6-6:30 Friends (repeats)
6:30-7: Russian Roulette
7-8: Gilmore girls
8-8:30 Friends (new ones)
8:30-9 SATC
9-9:30 The Bachelor
9:30-10 Cheaters
10-11: SNL repeats

And then I go to bed, so crap can be on after that. Otherwise I would stay up all night. I think I could watch this channel like every day and not be bored. I think on weekends I would show movies. Cool ones, not ones that were sucky even in 1973 when they were made. *wink*

Before - After

said Jenn on October 18, 2002 at 2:09 p.m.