Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

guess whos back....back again

I really do miss writing entries when I am too busy...but it was outta my hands.

Last week I received news from my nana that my grandfather was in the hospital because he has (wtf?!) stomach cancer. I should have KNOWN something was up when she said my mother came to visit. She never just does anything. My mother has an agenda and its pretty transparent. Well, my nana thought I knew, and of course I didn't. Of course, I find this out the night BEFORE he goes to get the tumor and 3/4 of his stomach removed. I thought about taking off, missing my teaching days, missing some classes, and I just knew I could not do that. I knew that this would be a tough surgery on him, but I had to stay.

I finally was able to leave on Friday, and I spent the weekend there. By the time I got there, he was doing a lot better. He wasn't eating yet, and he had this horrible tube from his nose down to his stomach and while it was supposed to be pulling out bile and stuff, sometimes it was bringing up blood, which naturally freaked us all out. Of course, he was just pissed that he had to have something stuck in his nostril for a week, so he kept trying to rip it out, and the nurses were not happy. I don't blame him though.

And as if to prove my theory that at some point we stop maturing and we revert back to a child like state, I visited my av� grande twice. He was being a punk, trying to get our attention. See, my nana usually visits him a couple times a week. But since things were so crazy, she was only visiting him once a week. Plus he was all whacked from this medicine he was on for a bruised hip. It made him really depressed. He started telling me all about how he's dying and shit and I was getting upset, because for someone turning 87 in January he is in really good shape. He also stopped eating for a few days which, being diabetic, really fucked him up. He got dizzy on Saturday and fell out of his wheelchair. Grrrrr...

Anyway, since I got back late Sunday I ended up getting just a little of my work done. I've spent the week trying to get back into the swing of things and get caught up. I'm still really pissed because I went to listen to a tape recording of a kid reading for my class and its not on there. I had this girl read, and then I asked her some questions, and the tape starts with my questions. Of COURSE this friggin tape/assignment is due tomorrow. Fabulous. Damn it. Oh well. Nothing I can do now. It irritates me though because I tried to plan ahead, and I did this LAST WEEK and now I have to do it again. GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

Before - After

said Jenn on October 31, 2002 at 7:43 a.m.