Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

money...thats what I want

I am impressed. I made a purchase from Origins on the 29th since they were offering free shipping plus a "sample" of one of their new products. I saw something I wanted to get for Jimbo. Anyway, it came today! I ordered it at like 10 PM on the 29th, and they shipped it for free, so I wasn't expecting it for a long time, nevermind in two days....

The other cool thing is that this "sample" is pretty big. It's this body scrub, and I figured it would be like a shower's worth, and its much bigger than that.

I feel so happy right now.

I have to put away my credit cards though. I have been making way too many purchases. I went shopping at Macy's with my nana last weekend, buying some clinique, and two sweaters. In my defense, it was all on sale, and I ended up getting a really nice gift set from Clinique. Anyway, I also bought this book from an Amazon seller last night. The book is normally 30, but Amazon sells it for 25, and then I got it for 12. You really can't beat that. And THEN I bought this cute Ann Taylor outfit on Ebay. It was this tweed skirt, and black shell sweater. I need a black shell. The outfit was 16, and since the skirt itself was 58 in the store, I felt good about it. Although, the skirt is pretty damn ugly in the picture. It's tweed first of all. BROWN tweed. So basically all I can wear with it is that black shell...(grumble) PLUS the skirt is a 14, which, (YAY!) is now too big for me. I think since I only buy things with tags on 'em, I might just go to Ann Taylor and exchange it. I've done that before. Usually the stuff on Ebay is "offseason" as the snooty saleslady says, but they give me the store credit anyway. The only problem is that I usually end up spending more than the store credit, which kinda makes things worse on my wallet. But on a good note, my wardrobe is progressing quite well, and I think I'm pretty set. I have some sweaters, some shells, I have one of those sweaters with a belt, I have long skirts, wool skirts, shorter skirts, I have a pair of black pants, (okay, two, but one is really big and kinda uncool), two pairs of gray slacks, and a beige pair (that I really need to iron, but always forget). It's getting to the point where I don't have anything really casual. I still have two pairs of super huge jeans. I also have some 12s that are kinda beat, and some really nice 10s that are a little too tight right now. I hate how different brands are different sizes. Just be consistent, please? Anyway, my roundabout point is that if I go there to make my exchange I don't know what I would get.

Did I mention that I saw the most amazing pair of boots online? I want to just run to the store right now and try them on. They are knee high - fuck me boots. I remember once I went shoe shopping with Jim and I was torn between fuck me boots and this pair of heels - heels that coincidentally I don't wear that often. Grrrr...I just wasn't ready at the time for those boots though. I am so ready for them now. Susannah teases me because I dress up a lot, and it makes me stick out from the rest of the group. Today I wore one of my sweater shells from Macy's, my pleated skirt, and my belted sweater. Everyone else was in ts and jeans or a sweater and jeans. Oh well.

Alright, I am off to go drool over these boots....

Before - After

said Jenn on November 01, 2002 at 8:05 p.m.