Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

my kidlets

All of a sudden I realized that getting up between 6:30-7 has become normal. :( Why is that? This sucks. I yearn for the college days when I had class at 10 so I would get up like around 9. Don't get me wrong, I love my kids. I love as they all straggle in, gather around the message I wrote for them and start working on whatever work I assigned them. I love when we ring the bell and we assemble for morning meeting. I feel so comfortable with them. I love when they share their baby pictures, comfort items, favorite toys, stories they have written....

I love being a teacher. I love days like Halloween when you get cupcakes and candy. I love Tuesdays after long weekends, when you get hugs and they tell you they miss you. I love when you get pictures proclaiming you to be the BEST teacher ever, said with such intensity (yet those kids seem to give pictures like that to every teacher they had).

As much as I hate getting up at the buttcrack of dawn (to me at least), I hate the idea of leaving them. I have 19 more days left with them. Not that I was counting down until it was over, I found this out when I was trying to plan my student lunches. That's not a lot of time - 19 days. I wish I could stay. If it wasn't such a yucky commute, I would BEG to stay. Maybe I could move...heh.

Before - After

said Jenn on November 01, 2002 at 7:28 a.m.