Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Friday Five

1. Did you vote in your last elections? Hell yeah! I voted for now Governor elect Romney.

2. Do you know who your elected representatives are? I do, here in Amherst and back where I am registered.

3. Have you ever contacted an elected representative? If so, what was it about? I contacted my Senators when I was in high school, concerned about the quality of education students were receiving at the largest high school in MA. I invited them to come take a look. I only heard back from one and it was a form letter about writing to your Senator, and being interesting in who he was (I wasn't) and was basically his biography. Stupid frickin Democrats. Also reason number 421096 I don't like Sen. Kerry.

4. Have you ever participated in a demonstration? I have participated in a fair number of demonstrations on campus. The college republicans often hold rallies and such and I have been a part of that. I also took part in campus wide budget cut rallies. We also had rallies during a slew of rapes on campus, and I was there.

5. Have you ever volunteered in an election? What was the result? I volunteered for many student elections in college and ran in a few myself. The outcomes were not usually great.

Before - After

said Jenn on November 08, 2002 at 7:29 a.m.