Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

the early edition

I was all snug in my bed. I was wrapped up in two comforters, and suddenly the alarm went off...except it wouldn't stop. As my head started to clear I realized it was the phone. I wondered if it was Jim...*&U&%&%&%&%@#$#@#@!!!!!!!But no. It was this frickin girl who calls my housemate ALL the time!! Get a life, seriously. As my machine picked up, S. picked up the phone and was like why are you calling this early? The girl replied, were you sleeping? What the fuck else would normal people do at 7 AM if they can help it? Especially when you are in college. God.

So here I am, up an hour before my alarm should go off. Grrr...

A. from my program is missing. He just stopped coming to our classes, and to his classroom. Very odd. We know hes not like dead or anything, because at one point he stopped by his school to return some student work. He just put it in his mentor's mailbox though, so nobody has seen him for a long while.

It's my last few hours before I head off to class and then the airport. I should probably clean up my room. There are papers and clothes everywhere. I just don't feel particularly motivated. I was telling Sarah that I've sold almost all my stuff this week. I have been at the post office every day this week. Each day I go with two items to mail. It's been great but kinda a pain in the butt. But at least I made a little cash. That's always good, right? Yeah.

Jim's already planned out the whole weekend and I was kinda overwhelmed. He wants to go out to dinner with his friend and the gf tonight, to his mom's tomorrow, to another friend's house on Sunday to meet him and his gf. Then Monday its just us. Mind you, my plane leaves at 7 PM. Gee, nothing like spending some time with your sweetie. ALONE! Damn it. Whatever. I wouldn't want to be "negative." He tells me he hates it when I am negative, and I want to say, well let me make some frickin decisions and maybe I can stop nitpicking YOURS. God, I feel like a little kid with him. It sucks sometimes.

I saw this beautiful house in Amherst. I fell in love with it. Head over heels. I look into the windows in that house and I see myself inside. I see myself being so damn happy there. Unfortunately, while I have the credit to do it, I have like no money for a down payment. So I am a bit screwed I guess.

Well, I have two hours until I leave, and my alarm is about to go off. Don't wait up! I'll be back Monday night.

Before - After

said Jenn on November 08, 2002 at 7:39 a.m.