Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

vacation recap: Monday

Monday:

For lunch we met up with another work friend and his gf. I think it was couples weekend or something. On the way out we chatted with Amy, a friend from college/Jim's housemate and her bf was visiting that weekend.

At least this girl did not browbeat her bf. Though she was kinda mean at times. I could see it on his face, and at one point he said something softly to her.

Of course, I find almost all women intimidating in some way or another.

We went back to his house and hung out. And of course, we had the ever important goodbye nookie. *wink wink*

We made it to the airport with enough time, and Jim dropped me off. I always do well when we part like this. Man, in the past goodbyes were horrible. So it seems like we set up with a quick goodbye. Either he or I drop the other off and go. I took a deep breath and checked in. And then....

"Miss, your flight has been delayed." WTF? Come on, we had timed this perfectly. I would get home with enough time to get ready for my week, but would not be leaving so early that we could not spend Monday together. I walked briskly to the payphones to call Jim. He turned around and came back to the airport and we had dinner and sat in the observation deck.

But when the time came to go to the secure area I started to cry. It wasn't a sobbing cry, just tears running down my face. Writing about it now brings tears to my eyes. I buried my face in his shoulder. Looked into his eyes, scanned his (shaven) face. And then I rubbed my eyes with my coat. I would regret that later when my eyes were raw (who would have known - wool coat and all?)

And of COURSE I set off that friggin security thing. Oh well. It's not like I was in a hurry to get on that plane. With the delays and all, I did not get to my house until 11:30.

To say I was tired on Tuesday is a gross understatement.

Before - After

said Jenn on November 15, 2002 at 4:58 p.m.