Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

vacation recap: Sunday

Sunday: We went shopping and I exchanged my tweed skirt that I got via ebay at Ann Taylor for some pretty gold earrings. Heh. I love it. I paid like 15 for the outfit, got a 10 credit for the skirt, so I picked up the earrings for 5. Gotta love sales!

I also bought some sunglasses, since hey, even though my tri-weekly jaunts to Springfield are almost over (15 more days) I am tired of being blinded when I drive into W. Springfield on 91. Damn sun.

Anyway, the sale was 2 for 15, or see regular price. So I looked at the price, and it said 18.50. Whoa, so I can buy ONE for 18.50 or two for 15? As my kids say I was born at night, but not last night. (I wasn't by the way, but I think its cute) They also had a sale on pretty panties, so I bought some since I haven't in quite some time. Jim agreed they were quite pretty when I had a mini fashion show later. ;)

Then we went off to his friend/boss's house. His gf is a piece of work. I may whine to Jim about getting married, but I would NEVER do it front of other people. Poor guy. If I had magical powers I would have put him out of his misery. But I didn't. Heh. It was a nice house though. And dinner was great. He was super. It was one of those, why the hell is he with HER type of things. He could do way better. Not like he's cute or anything, cause he's not, but he's nice and he's got a lot going for him. He's kinda like Jim, minus the intense drive and of course being adorable as hell. It was nice to meet someone who thought as highly of him as I do. It just confirmed for me that if Jim wanted to, he could go very far. Not that it necessarily matters to me, but I just want him to be happy.

Later that night we talked about the coming months, and he actually seemed into the whole me moving down there and us living together again thing. Which is good. Seeing his friend's house made it much easier for me to picture the future with him. I could see us living in a cute little house like that. It would be really nice actually.

Of course, then I get worrying about getting my finances in order to do this. I had already decided to keep my car and pay it off with the remains of my student loan. The tough thing is that I don't think I am really going to have anything left over for a down payment on a house.

For once I am actually glad that July is so far away.

Before - After

said Jenn on November 15, 2002 at 4:07p.m.