Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

update

Yeah, so it's not like I disappeared or ran away. Tempting as that all sounds...

No, my computer was on the fritz all last week. Turned out the memory I installed did not want to make friends with the memory already inside. *sigh*

Fortunately, my recent addition of Windows XP has made my 'puter very happy.

Ah, so what's new? Well, tomorrow is December. Not exactly earth shattering news, but it scares the hell out of me, because it means I have the most hectic 18 days ahead of me. I have my "lead teaching" on the 3rd and 4th - just me and the kiddies all day long. I am really excited about it, but it requires a lot lot lot of work. I have to draw up lesson plans for pretty much every single thing I do. PLUS everyone comes to watch us like we are zoo animals just set free in the wild. Heh, it may end up LOOKING like that. In all seriousness...my mentor has to observe, my advisor wants to come visit, I have a peer ob due this week, and my ever helpful resource person will be there. Whew!

So far I have all the activities set, one lesson plan written, morning work planned, homework set...I have a lot to go.

I'm really excited about the semester ending though. I am already sad about leaving my kids, but it will be nice to not have to trek 60 miles a day, through snow to boot. I can get up much later since my commute will be slashed by like 2/3.

I can't believe I am halfway done with my degree. It's such a scary thought. I don't know what I anticipated, but it wasn't this, I'll tell you that.

I think this semester was the hardest I ever had, and ever will have. I may laugh at these words later, but seriously, next semester I have NO methods classes (this semester I had lit and math), I have 2 classes instead of 3, and as much as I love having Thursdays this semester to work, and virtually Friday off, it makes it hard to plan things. It will be nice to be in the classroom 5 days a week.

Plus next semester I get winter break AND spring break! Woo hoo!

Make the most of yourself, for that is all there is of you. - Emerson

Before - After

said Jenn on November 30, 2002 at 12:01 p.m.