Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

turkey day recap

Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow."

I went to see my parents for Thanksgiving. Oddly enough, there was to be more snow along the coast, than here in Amherst, so my teacher let me cut on Wednesday so I could go home Tuesday night. Good thing too, because we got quite a bit of snow on Wed.

Typical...here was the scene as I opened the door:
Mom: What are you doing here? I thought you weren't coming until tomorrow?

Anthony: Jennie! (runs to give me hug)

*sigh* This happens every time. Rewind back to last Christmas, same thing. My brothers come running up, hugging me, having missed me. From my mother is some comment about not expecting me, instead of being happy to see me early/at all. As a hello from my father I got a pat on the belly and the comment that I am "slimming down." Oh well. Rome wasn't built in a day, and he's making progress.

My room was an ice cube, as always, but I came prepared. I had meant to bring a pillow but as I see now that I am home, its right on my bed. *frowns* I did bring my old comforter though. I had been meaning to give it good will, but giving it to my parents achieves the same end.

Thanksgiving dinner was good. Lots of yummy things I never make for myself because I refrain from going all out cooking for myself, it's just not the same.

It was nice because Thursday was the only day I did not feel sick. I have had really bad stomach cramps and a very sick tummy. I refuse to throw up though, so I usually try to just rub my stomach until I feel better. It's usually not so bad at school but it sucks when I am driving. It's almost as if my stomach knows that I am nowhere near a bathroom if I am going to get sick. Thankfully my classroom is closest to the bathrooms in case I need to make a break for it.

Don't mean to make any grossed out or anything, but that's how its been.

Other than that, almost all my Christmas presents are here now. I am really excited about that. My mom ordered a ton of books from Scholastic so I got some freebies. I also decided to order some books for the kidlets. Then since the day after thanksgiving means super sales, I went with Kyle to office max and picked up 100 CD-Rs - FREE! Isn't that great...okay, well it was 20 bucks, but with the rebate it will be free. I think I am going to burn some CDs for Kyle. One of Jim's Christmas presents arrived while I was at my parents, so that was cool. When I went to the mall with him I checked out a prospective gift for Jim, but it kinda sucked. I had seen it on the internet, but it wasn't as great as it appeared. It doesn't really matter though, because it was going to be either a birthday or anniversary present anyway.

Maybe it would be nice to make presents this year. We did not exchange presents last year, so it would be nice. Now that I am done with my shopping I think I need to lock up my credit cards. Not because I am in debt or anything bad, but with the new year right around the corner I need to save up for the new house. My two dream places are still available. If only they could hold on like 4 more months...

Until then I will keep my fingers crossed...

Before - After

said Jenn on November 30, 2002 at 2:15 p.m.