Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

light weight

Hmmmph.

I am still pissed about last night. So, I went out with Andy to the pub. We had a drink, we had some nachos. Fun time, right? We walked around in town, reveling in the no students around-ness. God, I feel so odd now. I am one of THEM. One of those people who looks forward to Univ. breaks so all the students will go home. *sniff*

Anyway, as we walk back toward the pub, the chili nachos are not settling well with my friend. I wrinkle my nose, as I think WHY the heck is he telling me this? As he lives half an hour away, we need to find a bathroom. Now of course, you can't just stop somewhere. So we decide, hell, lets go to my fave bar and get a drink. So OF COURSE I have to get my one of my favorite drinks, which is only made there (in Amherst at least) - a grateful dead. Yumm yumm.

Now, usually I drink it a little more slowly. And I was expecting that when I got off the stool I would be a little unsteady. Heh. We decide we need to walk a bit and drink some water before I head home. Now, with my luck, this just happens to be the time when I had to drive. Usually Andy picks me up, cause hell, if you are going to drive for half an hour, you might as well drive the extra 2 minutes. But apparently his car failed inspection, and he thinks that carbon monoxide is leaking into his car. So while I damned him for making me drive after drinking, I was glad to not be die from fumes.

We walk around, and I feel okie dokie. I ask him to follow me home, and he does. I'm driving and thinking, well, I don't want to do this again..(which is what I said the night before, but whatever)

As soon as I walk into my room I feel soooooooo sick. My head is pounding and I have to lie down. WTF? I used to go out with Mike and be able to drink more than this. I was deeply disappointed with myself....

Before - After

said Jenn on December 22, 2002 at 6:45 p.m.