Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

flashback: Dec 27

I FINALLY met up with Holly, which was good because I miss that chica. We went out to this pub on the way towards Providence, since I was leaving early in hopes of catching an earlier flight. I spent the morning chatting with Jim on the phone, which was nice. I missed him so much. It's funny, it seems like right after a visit or right before we talk a lot and I miss him a hell of a lot more.

So all that chattin' left me with little time to get ready. I figured I would do a lot of primping on the plane anyway, so I did not sweat it. I was really cutting it close...I was supposed to meet Holly at 1:30, and I left the house close to 1:20. And you know how it is...if you tempt fate, it usually bites you in the ass; at least it does for me. So on 195, instead of three lanes, there was one. ONE. WTF? I did some crazy driving, and was doing like 85 when the other lanes finally opened, and I got there at 1:45. Ooops! Holly admitted she got there late too, and she hadn't even been seated all too long. Whew!

Lunch was nice, her son was a terror...nothing new there. He's a cutie though. We exchanged presents, and Holly seemed to enjoy hers, which was good. She gave me a gift certificate to Bath and Body Works, which was awesome. I love that place. Of course, I have that kind of stuff coming out my ears, but who cares.

After lunch I zoomed off to Providence. Getting there was a breeze, but I almost died when I pulled into the parking lot. 13 a day. Yikes! I am used to good ol' Bradley where it's almost half that - 7.50 Oh well, it's worth it, I reminded myself. I had already decided last trip that I was not going to drive to the airport anymore, it's too costly, but I had no choice really with this trip.

I got there with plenty of time for the earlier flight, but the clerk said that this airline doesn't do that anymore. Darn. Double Darn. Now I have like 3 hours until my flight. Grrr..

You know, here I was with all these books....I had re-read HP 3 during the week, so I borrowed HP 4 to re-read on the plane. Plus I had all sorts of education books. But I know myself well...I was not in the mood to read those things. So I curled up with Harry and read for a while. Then I decided that I should let Jim know that I was not coming on the earlier flight. I told him I would call if I got on the 4 pm one, but I figured since it was already late, and everyone would be gone from the office I could chat with him for a while. He has a 1800 number at work, so it was all good.

We ended up talking for an hour. It was great. Before I knew it, it was boarding time for my flight. The flight was great. A lot of people were grumbling about the new rule that you cannot get up within a half hour of DC. The flight was so short that the flight attendants had just given out the drink and snack and then they say you can't get up. Kinda funky, if you ask me. I don't care though, I hate airplane bathrooms and would rather hold it. The flight was really short too. It was supposed to be over an hour..like 80 minutes, and we got there in an hour. Woo. Jim was not even there yet. There were only a handful of people on the plane, so I was able to get my bag lickety split. It was great. I was all ready to go and had been waiting for about 15 minutes when he showed up.

I could see him from a distance, and he looked so cute. He has an interesting stride, very sexy. Is it possible to fall in love with someone all over again? I felt like it when we met and kissed.

We went to Ruby Tuesdays for dinner and it was nice. I love their salad bar. They always have good dressings (honey mustard! yum!) and I like their potato salad.

And then, well, we had a lot of fun. ;)

Before - After

said Jenn on December 27, 2002 at 5:42 p.m.