Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

vacation wrap up

Saturday was our "anniversary"...heading closer and closer to the four year mark. It still seems crazy to me to think that it has been that long. It doesn't seem long, like a prison sentence is long. Hell, I uploaded the pictures I took of him and I still think he is as sexy as all get out. I still enjoy his company, we have lots to talk about. Still, it's weird. 45 months...

Anyway, Saturday I was really sick, and it made the morning not so fun. We also saw About Schmidt, which SUCKED. Oh my god. It sucked. First of all, take ONE plot idea and stick with it. Lets not do this, hey, we like all these ideas so lets just make it one movie. AND I could really do without the nude scene. I am all set with seeing Kathy Bates' big saggy boobs. Ugh. It's going to be a while before I find a girl cute again. *shudder*

Sunday, of course, was tough. Hell, who likes saying goodbye? We sat on a bench at the airport and talked about the next time we will see each other. Jim is currently thinking about coming here for Valentine's weekend. I am so excited for many reasons: 1. It's Valentine's - duh. 2. It's on a Friday, so this means the whole weekend will be all nice and romantic. *cough, cough* 3. It turns out that my winter recess starts the week after. So my last day is V day. How cool is that?

I love winter recess. I really missed it when I lived in AZ for a few years. Of course, we got out in May instead of June, so maybe that is better. Who knows. All I know is that I am pretty excited about the Spring semester. Wednesdays are half days. I have one less class. I have no methods classes. I have not only a spring break, but a winter recess. Week long breaks are good. It's enough time to go to DC, or something, I don't know. I definitely need/want to go in April, since it will be so close to moving time (YAY) and job time and all sorts of exciting yet stressful shtuff.

Before - After

said Jenn on January 09, 2003 at 11:08 p.m.