Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

The ABCs

PS. I was reading Sarah's diary, and she posted her grades, and I realized I hadn't done that.

In an odd twist, we got our summer grades the same time as our fall grades, so I will just post both semester's. Summer 2002
Science Methods - A
Foundations of Ed - AB

Fall 2002
Literacy Methods - A
Integrated Methods (Seminar) - A
Math Methods - AB
Student Teaching - Satisfactory

Now, I must say, the foundations class sucked my ass. And this is not just a girl who got an AB speaking. I mean, everyone in the class hated it. Of course, from talking to people I think everyone got an AB. She sucked so badly! Plus our final paper was hard and it sucked.

As for Math, well, I am not totally sure why I got an AB. I think it COULD be that my final unit sucked ass. Plus I had to redo some of my lesson plans. Writing plans is not my strong point. Heh.

This is part of reason why I am kind of scared about this SPED class I am taking this winter. It's got some interesting parallels to the summer ed class. Except this prof does not suck as much. But I have a feeling the paper is going to be hard and mine will surely suck. Of course, the minimum is 7 pages, and it's only 30% - can't be THAT bad, right? heh. We will see.

Update: By the way, an AB is part of the messed up grading system we have. We don't have like A- or B+. We have A, AB, B, BC, C, CD, D, F. So AB would be between an A and a B.

Before - After

said Jenn on January 12, 2003 at 2:32 p.m.