Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

still around, somewhere

Listening to: "mesmerize"

My class is finally over. Hurray! I don't think I have had a class suck that much in a long time, if ever. It was tough because I knew the woman so I felt like I could not rip into her with my classmates. Now all I have left is the final paper, ugh, 7 pages. That's not even that much, but I am so spoiled. In my program we tend to do more weekly work, rather than a big thing at the end.

I know some people don't like it when I talk about my projects and stuff, but I must say...The Real World project is going very well. The cast is interacting very well. I'll just leave it at that, and if you feel like checking it out, fine. If not, fine too. So there.

I went to financial aid today to get a contract for working in the spring. I had been pretty despondent since I would not be working on a regular basis, but as I calculated my projected earnings for the spring, and compared it with my print out of earnings for the fall I realized it was just about the same. Hmmmph. I hadn't really thought about it, since all my work will be concentrated - I will be done with work by February. But in the fall I worked one day a week for six hours, but now I am doing like weeks at a time, anywhere between 6-9 hours a day. So that's good news. I had really been sweating the money thing. Not that it's been too bad. It's just that all these things suddenly came up, like medical bills and car repairs.

Another auction closed today, and I am so excited. I only have one item left, but I am going to list a beautiful Ralph Lauren sweater that I bought and never wore. Damn it, why did I have to remove the tags! Stupid girl.

Well, I am exhasuted beyond belief and I have work tomorrow, so it's bedtime for me. Nitey nite.

Before - After

said Jenn on January 16, 2003 at 9:54 p.m.