Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

hmmph

Weekends freakin' blow man. There's nothing like spending your Saturday watching specials on Ronald Reagan and reruns of the Practice to make a 22 year old feel "hella" cool. Put me out of my misery now.

I played Sims for like 2 hours, had some lunch and decided to turn on the boob tube. Hours later here I am, ready to go out of my mind. It's 5 PM...I have been up for almost 10 hours and have not done anything fun or constructive. Well, I read pages of a book rather intermittently while playing Sims but that hardly counts.

I guess I could go out and do something. V is busy and I have not seen Andy online, but since it is raining I kinda feel like why bother. I think I might do something tomorrow. Besides grocery shopping. Though I am pretty against doing anything that would cost me any money...which would then rule out just about everything. Ha.

I was peeking in my cupboards while I was making lunch and realized I have 8 boxes of cereal. Not much else, but yeah, eight boxes...actually plus a quarter of a bag of corn flakes. The one thing I have a lot of is breakfast foods. Pretty good for a girl who did not eat breakfast for years. I can't NOT eat breakfast now. Even on days when I get up late, and it's more like lunch time I would prefer to have something breakfast-y. So I have two boxes of those fruit and grain bars, a box and a half of oatmeal, and of course, 8 boxes of cereal. The good thing is that I don't mind eating this stuff for dinner or whatever. I even considered taking cereal to school for lunch but I don't feel like buying milk every day. It's almost as expensive as buying a half gallon, yet the half gallon would last longer. Since I don't have a thermos or anything, it looks like that's my only option. Whatever.

One of the kids at after school brought in one of those hallmark bears. Jim gave me one for Valentine's Day, so I starting chatting up the girl. I told her I had one, and asked her what her bear's name was. She gave me a funny look and said hers did not have a name. I said "oh" in a small voice and nodded. She gave me this look like you named your bear? Fuck you. I refuse to accept that a second grader is more mature than me. *pouts*

By the way, his name is Telly.

I never realized that chapstick could have expiration dates. I looked at this one I use at night...yeah, it expired in 2002. I refuse to accept that chapstick could stop working though, so I still use it. I guess that could be gross.

Before - After

said Jenn on February 22, 2003 at 5:02 p.m.