Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

jim hiatus? we'll see...

I was thinking about my entries lately, and I feel kinda bad that they are kinda whiny and focus a lot on Jim (specifically, missing him) but then I realized, hey, it's not like I have a whole hell of a lot going on right now.

I hadn't really thought about this before, but I don't really talk about my kidlets. But I guess it's just that by the time I get home I want to unwind and have some me time. Unfortunately, there is not much to me right now.

This is my life right now (tomorrow marks one hundred days left!!):
- get up at 6:30
- eat breakfast, take my vitamin while I read email and check who updated. Maybe write an update of my own. Check news and weather if I have time.
- wash face, brush teeth, take shower
- it's now about 7:20 and I try to dry my hair and pick out some outfit that is not terribly hideous. I'm on this kick lately where I am not wearing my newer clothes because I want to "save" them. Also, I have noticed that I have a few items I never wear so I am going to force myself to either wear them or put them in the Salvation Army bag. Next I move on to slathering myself with all sorts of crap. I put lotion on my legs and arms because they have become sooo dry. It's gross. Then I need moisturizer on my face. Now that I am all greasy and smell like ginger, I get dressed. Then it comes time to decide what to do with my damp hair, and I cover my face with foundation. By then it's almost time to go so I get my car started and run around the house trying to remember all the stuff I want to bring (of course I always forget SOMETHING).
- Get to school by 8. Stay until about 4. If it's Monday or Wednesday I have the added bonus of having class until almost 7. Yippeee!
- I get home, check email, watch a little TV while I eat dinner.
- Groan and realize that I have tons of things I have not done yet. Attempt to do them. While "working" on lesson plans or class work, check who has updated...update myself.

I don't really think about Jim while I am teaching, but during class and when I am at home it really hits me. It hits me that he's not here. That I want to hear his voice. That it's going to be so long until I see him. My worries creep in: is he thinking about me ever? does he miss me when I am not around? is everything going to work out when I move down there?

Hell, I am glad to have something to distract me from schoolwork. Don't get me wrong. I don't know what I would do if he was not in my life. Go crazy, I'm sure.

But in any case, I need to think of other things to write about. Maybe I will start writing about my kiddies/teaching. Maybe I can wax poetic on something. (Ha!) Dinner time.

Listening to: Common - Come close to me (great song!)

Before - After

said Jenn on February 25, 2003 at 5:47 p.m.