Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Two for Tuesday

Two for Tuesday

1. Did you ever have a nickname growing up? What was it? Do you have one now? How did you get them? My family used to call my Jennie, which seemed to go away once my mom got married and we moved cross country. When I was in seventh grade, I hung out with this group of kids, and everyone had a nickname and mine was nosy. LOL. We wouldn't call each other by our nicknames, but we used them in notes and stuff. That was pretty appropriate. Then in high school some people would call me Pocahontas because of my long dark hair..though people very rarely said that. In college most people just called me Jenn, so this year I decided screw that, my name is Jennifer and I don't want people to take it upon themselves to call me by what should be a nickname. So I go by Jennifer....except with Jim. Along the way Jim would call me Jennie on occasion.

2. Your ideas about religions and/or a god or gods -- and if these ideas are in any way different from those held and imparted by your parents?

Hmmmph. I don't feel like getting into that.

Before - After

said Jenn on February 25, 2003 at 4:10 p.m.