Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

new month, new me?

Ah, the first day of a new month. I look forward to those. As I have mentioned so many times, I make little resolutions for myself. Here goes:

+ (inspired by Holly) I am going to work out every day. Whether it means going for a walk, or just doing some crunches. I have to do something.

+ try to be a little more positive about my situation, since it could suck much much worse

+ get my shit together and do my taxes!

+ update my resume and start doing some paper applications for next year

+ be more productive on the weekends

+ continue cleaning out my closet and desk

Well, that's good enough for now. I think the first one is going to be tough. See, the cool thing when Holly did it was that February only has 28 days...well, not that March has like a million more, but still.

So far today has been productive, but in a different kind of way I guess. I woke at 8:30 and ate breakfast. I archived January (ooops! thought I had done that already) and February. Then I went through my rings, checking to see if any were dead yet. Apparently the majority of my rings are owned by people who left Dland. Bummer. I cleaned up my cliques page, since most of those are dead too. When I change my layout (soon!) I will delete my cliques page since I only have like 3 left and I could just move them to my rings page. THEN I visited Diary Tag since I rescued it from death last weekend. I tagged a good ten people and hopefully the site can start moving on its own. That would be nice.

So now it's 11 AM, and I should step away from the computer for a while. I don't know what I am going to do yet though. I suppose I COULD start my reading for this coming week. Hmph. We'll see. Ciao!

Before - After

said Jenn on March 01, 2003 at 10:50 a.m.