Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Saturday Scruples

Saturday Scruples

You're driving alone on a highway at night when a desperate looking person tries to flag you down. Do you stop? No. When I was learning to drive, one night I was out with my then-bf and as we drove down the highway we talked about it. We passed by someone broken down on the side of the highway and he turned to me and asked if I would help that person. In my 16 year old naivete I said yeah. It would suck if nobody helped me. He got really upset and said that since I was a girl I should never ever stop for anyone, and if I break down, especially if its at night do NOT get out of the car. Then he proceeded to tell stories that scared THE shit out of me. Despite this, I don't think I would be much help to anyone. I mean, he taught me to change my own oil (which I forgot) and he taught me to change my tire (which I did not forget) but still. So that's why I have AAA, and I suggest everyone else do the same.

You're summoned for jury duty in what promises to be a tedious trial. Do you pretend to have views which will disqualify you? Hmmph. That's a tough question. I was summoned for jury duty last September, but I postponed it for a year, knowing in part that I would not be around in a year. So I can't take this moral highground and say that it's our duty to serve, and in the long run it's a small thing to do for our justice system - which would be the small remaining particle of me that still loves the law. I think the circumstances of the time would be a major factor. Am I on vacation? Because then I definitely woould.

You smoke. Your teenager wants to smoke because you do. Do you quit? WELL, first of all, I wouldn't smoke, but whatever. Yeah, I would quit. It's a gross habit, and I definitely would not want my kids to do it. Patch, gum, pill, I would try them all.

Before - After

said Jenn on March 01, 2003 at 9:58 a.m.