Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

blondes have more fun, I bet

Good morning. It's a foggy, rainy blah day. I feel particularly productive though. I woke up at 8:30, grabbed some breakfast, took a shower/shaved/washed my hair. Then I organized my closet, picked out some more things to pack for April. I think I am actually running out of space in my suitcase. But that's good I guess. Since I am leaving all my blah clothes here I will probably get tired of them and just donate them before I move. Also, I have a few lingering pieces of my "fat" clothes. Those will be tossed, not brought with me.

The plan for today is to get a lot of my seminar work done today, so I don't have to scramble and do it on Tuesday night. It's a little interesting that my most productive nights are both Gilmore Girls nights. At least this Tuesday is a repeat, so I can do other things. Of course, I will probably end up watching it anyway. :)

My brother's birthday is today. I am going to give him a call in a little bit. I can't believe my little guy is 11 today. Kids get so old so quickly. I don't know if I would be able to handle it if I had kids. I would be one of those moms that get so sad at birthdays and first days of school. It would tear me apart as they get older. I think because my mom was not the kind to hold on tight, I would be. I wouldn't want to let go. The day my kid left for college I would be beside myself. I would be the mom who drives her kid to college and tries to stay as long as I could.

ANYWAY, I'm going to go back to reading about the backwards design of a unit and try to come up with my list of assessments for my unit. You can just see how much fun I am going to have. Whee!

Before - After

said Jenn on March 02, 2003 at 11:32 a.m.