Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

weekend wrap up

Listening to: Norah Jones - Don't Know Why

I think I am going to kick this off with some participation positives, since I will be too busy Monday to do an entry until late.

+ hung out with V AND Bailman.
+ Talked to my nana online.
+ Talked to both of my brothers and my mom on the phone
+ Got my reading AND my peer ob done tonight.
+ I only have unit crap to work on for Wed
+ I got my closet organized
+ I am in love, and am loved
+ I talked to Holly a lot this weekend.
+ I talked to Jessica on the phone
+ I have had two successful days on my new workout plan (it takes 21 concurrent days for something to become a habit)

Whew! What a great weekend! I talked to friends and family, and I did not even miss Jim as terribly as I usually do. I think the key is keeping my mind busy. But hell, only 95 more days until this is over. I will be a lot easier when I am writing to all of you hundreds of miles away, sitting at my new desk, being able to turn my head and seeing the most incredible pair of blue eyes that ever existed. I think I would smile, and sigh, knowing how lucky I was, and everything would be okay.

I need to find shit to do tomorrow during class to keep my brain from rotting. Um, lets brainstorm now. Paper to write to Jim - check! Planbook - check! Ah, application for my number one choice teaching job - check! It's too bad I could not read during class, I have this book from my mentor that looks good. Darn.

Well, its nite nite time for me. I'm sure I will have something witty to impart in the morning during breakfast. Ta!

Before - After

said Jenn on March 02, 2003 at 9:49 p.m.