Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

resolution revolution

There's nothing like a song to punctuate my mood. For instance, I was feeling kinda lonely, yet mellow, so I put on a little Dishwalla. As I sit here and listen to "Until I Wake Up" I can sit and wallow in my mood.

Of course, I don't feel like being down in the dumps forever, so just by changing the song I can feel my mood improve. It's great.

It's another lonely weekend in the life of Jenn, how fun. I feel like going to the bars, but one - there is a lot of ice on the roads, and I don't like driving at night with ice if I don't have to; two - with said ice, how could I possibly drink? Hell, it's not like I could drink that much anyway, since I would have to drive back, but ice means no drinking at all.

So, here it is, the first week of March is winding to a close, and I have been thinking a lot about the goals I set for myself. Well, I have been more productive on the weekends. I have been doing my laundry every week, as opposed to waiting until I have one pair of panties left, using that as a cue to wash my heaping pile of clothes. I must say, as uncool as it might seem to spend my Friday night doing the wash, I feel a lot better. And while I have not been working out every single day, I have done a lot more this week than I have in a while. So, I must recognize that as progress. While this classifies as neither closet or desk, I was able to make space on a shelf on my bookcase. I organized my books, separating ones I know I won't need for the next three months, and now I just have this open shelf til I figure out what to do with it.

Hey, for all of you who aren't on dialup, and have a few minutes, you have to download this "song" that I heard a couple of times on the "alternative" radio station in high school and I found it today and it's really....well, interesting I guess. Meryn Cadell - The Sweater. And leave me a note when you listen to it. Thanks!

Anyway, I am off to do Friday Five, since the questions were good this week.

Before - After

said Jenn on March 07, 2003 at 8:38 p.m.