Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Saturday Scruples

Saturday Scruples

Playing golf, you hit the ball into the woods. Your partner isn't around. Do you place the ball on the fairway?
Yeah, because I really really suck at golf. Hey, by the way, how did my partner get me to play golf in the first place? ;)

Your spouse has become a nervous wreck since s/he began trading stocks on the Internet. But s/he's made $10K in two months. Do you make him/her stop?
Yeah, I would advise Jim to stop, but that's because I am such a nervous Nelly. I think it's so risky to do it, and hey, be happy you got what you got, right?

The only other person at the bus stop - a poorly dressed, overweight man - is crying. Do you express concern?
No, I don't think I would, and it has nothing to do with how he is dressed or how much he weighs. I am at this stop with just him and who knows what is going on. Sorry, but I would rather be safe that sorry, and I think you open yourself up for the potential to be very sorry there.

Before - After

said Jenn on March 08, 2003 at 12:59 p.m.