Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Saturday Eight

Saturday-8: "The Best (Online) Things Are (Not) Free"
  1. What free web-email service are you using right now? How reliable is it so far? And which one is better: Hotmail or Yahoo?
    I have two hotmail accounts for me, and a yahoo account. I never check yahoo though. I like hotmail, and use it for sites I have started. I think it is pretty reliable, but their junk mail filter is not that good.

  2. What is the best instant messenger? And which one you like the least? Tell us why.
    When I was in high school I was all about ICQ. But by the time I started college you would get tons of spam messages and not as many people were on it anymore, so I switched to AIM and I love it.

  3. What blogging tool and journal hosting are you using? How good/bad are they?
    Well, obviously, I use diaryland. I have used diary-x, and I think it's good because they offer a lot more for free, and I think if I had not met so many people here at Diaryland I would have moved a long time ago.

  4. Where do you host the pictures you use in your blog/diary? Can you recommend us one good and reliable free picture hosting service?
    I host my pictures either at geocities (and you can't link to a non-geocities site...poo) and diaryland, so I can't, sorry.

  5. What is the latest free software you downloaded?
    I download a lot of stuff...but it's not meant to be free. 0:)

  6. What is your most favorite free online e-cards site? What makes it your favorite?
    I used to use blue mountain, but now I just use Hallmark, because Hallmark has some cute stuff.

  7. What is your most favorite MP3 site?
    I use Kazaa to download all my mp3s (current total: 823)

  8. What is your most favorite online game site?
    pogo, with yahoo games coming in a close second

  9. If you had some extra money, would just still use the same free email, blog/diary hosting, image hosting you are using now? Why? Why not?
    email, yes. image hosting, yes. diary, I don't know. Like I said, I feel like diaryland is a great community, and I would miss it if I left, but the idea of having my own domain is appealing.

Before - After

said Jenn on March 08, 2003 at 1:14 p.m.