Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Saturday Scruples

Saturday Scruples

You're the coach on a kid's soccer team. In the finals do you let the bad players get much field time? Oooooooh. Toughie. I am tempted to say no, feeling that during the season I would have left them have their field time...but a big part of me knows that so many kids have such fragile self images and they need to feel good about themselves. I was reminded about something T. said in my classroom, that we had posted: "It's not about winning or losing. It's about learning." So I think I would let them all play.

As a dental hygienist, you see the dentist fondling a patient who's "asleep" in the chair. the dentist doesn't see you. Do you tell the patient? Um, I am confused that this is a question...you mean someone would not???? Hell, I would. It's wrong. I would tell the patient, and would do whatever else I needed to do. Scumbag.

You gave the wrong directions to a tourist family. They've already walked two blocks. Do you chase after them? Nah. Hey, they came to explore wherever we are. I'm sure they will find something nice...or eventually find what they were looking for. ;)

Before - After

said Jenn on March 15, 2003 at 7:47 a.m.