Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

weekend update

Jim left early yesterday morning. I was pretty inconsolable about it. I cried on my drive to school. And though I dried my tears before I stepped out of my car, when I got into my classroom, my voice broke when my mentor asked me how it was going and if Jim was still here. I felt like an idiot as tears rolled down my cheeks. Especially since she thought that meant we broke up or something. Sometimes I think the age difference between us is hard and I try not to make it worse by acting immature. Oh well.

At least she was nice about it.

The candidate for student government that Jim was helping at UMass lost. It's not so bad though, because the guy was not that stellar and it may have been scary had he actually been elected. Whatever.

So there is like 35 days until Spring Break. I am pretty jealous of the people who are on the university spring break this coming week. Of course, with the winter we have had, I fully expect snow in April, so going away to VA will be nice.

I was going to go to my parents today but I decided against it. Not like I have a lot to do, other than my reflections on my lead teaching (damn it, I really really need to do those) and my reading for seminar. Buuuuuuut, I don't really feel like driving for 4 hours today (I am not going to stay the night) and I am feeling particularly anti-tolls today. Okay, not that most people luuuuuuv tolls, but I just don't want to waste my money. I'm still kinda debating it, because I hate mailing my W-2s, and I had some stuff to drop off, old clothes I don't want and whatnot. But, my mom will want me to pick up some stuff, and I just don't see the point. Jim and I have come to the conclusion that it would be best to just mail most of my stuff, so I might as well do that in June. No sense sending my shit to him now. That can be my busywork when I am at my parents in June. I already have it pretty much figured out. I am going to make the big drive on June 25th (Happy Birthday unknown Daddy) because it's a Wednesday, so there should not be extraordinary weekend-y traffic. I am currently entertaining the idea of leaving about 9 PM, which should get me to DC around 4-4:30 AM. I even figured out about what time I would get to certain places. I would get to NYC by midnight, Delaware by 2:30. Baltimore by 4. I just really really hope I have enough room in my car. I do not want to have to come back to get shit.

Anyway, so that's been my morning. Getting up at 7:30, putting on the second load of laundry since I fell asleep at like 9 last night. Eating breakfast and getting my shit together to leave. Going into the bathroom to take a shower, and realizing that since I put said load on, I can't take a shower. That's when I decided I don't feel like going. Part of me still wants to because I know that it will be entertaining. I don't really feel like going out with Andy tonight. I end up spending money (not a lot, but it adds up) and after eating out with Jim this week, I do not want to for a while. I was recently able to pull on this pretty size 10 skirt and I was so excited. My stomach is starting to look a lot better. I actually don't mind looking at it in the mirror. My thighs is a whole other story though. So I am going to try to chill out and work out!

Anyway, I am sure I will have more to say later, but I can't think of anything right now, so I will bbl.

Before - After

said Jenn on March 15, 2003 at 10:03 a.m.