Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

sunshine, with a hint of boring

My lovely afternoon included a nap and looking at websites for ordering math manipulatives. I'm getting so excited about this. Well, excited does not exactly describe how I feel about plunking down a lot of cash, but I can already picture aspects of my classroom.

One thing really hit me toda: I will have my very own classroom in less than six months! Aaaaaaaaaaah! Okay, partly excited "aaaaah", partly scared shitless "aaaah" - you guess the percentages.

The interesting thing is that when six months describes how long until I see Jim, it dragggggggs on and on. Yet, I know this six months is going to fly.

So tomorrow is supposed to be near 60. I feel like my body won't remember what it is like to be warm...not surrounded by snow.

I had SpongeBob Mac N Cheese for dinner. It has been so long since I have had Mac N Cheese I figured I could handle it. It was pretty good. :)

The rest of the night calls for watching a little Law and Order followed by Cheaters.

Tomorrow's lineup includes packing a box of clothes, doing my reading and reflections. Yay yay.

Before - After

said Jenn on March 15, 2003 at 8:06 p.m.