Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

on the fence

Listening to: Radiohead, Creep

I love staff meetings because they provide me the opportunity to jet out of school at 3:30.

Talked to my ol' lady, she did my taxes (yay!) and looks like I am getting a pretty good refund (by my standards). Hell, last year I did not get any money back. All money welcomed. ;)

I debated buying a few new clothing items, you know, since I am tired of looking like I rummage through the Salvation Army bin. Doesn't really matter if the label says J. Crew if the pants are 4 sizes too big. Buuuuuuut, part of the plan was supposed to be that I did not care what I looked like, I was just wearing what I had and then donating it when I moved. But, like today when I pulled on a big pair of pants that lost a button, I felt tired of looking this way. Especially since one of the other third grade interns is really pretty and dresses really well. I feel like corned beef hash when she looks like a steak. I don't know why I used a meat analogy. I know I'm not hungry after the amazing bowl of soup I had for supper. Yum!

Hey, does Vapo Rub expire? I realized this morning when I was looking for more cotton balls that I have had the same bottle since I started college. And yeah, who knows how long it was living in my parents house before that. Maybe five years is a good statute of limitations on that. Hee hee.

Speaking of things that expire, I can't bring myself to throw away the tube of lipstick that I bought in...hmmmm...when did I visit my grandmother? October? (goes to scan archives) Ah, it was the end of October, so I have another month to go. Whew.

Funny funny shit, scanning through my archives. I had one entry late September where I had already starting counting how many days I had left until my program was over. Not surprisingly, it was like 260-something. Ack! Now it's like 74. Woo! Another thing that was funny, and relevant, was an entry from my first video clip sharing experience. I was so nervous I put some Bacardi Silver in my water bottle and drank it through the class. Heh. It's especially relevant because I need to share another clip tomorrow and yes, I will be sober. Scouts honor.

Alright, much work to do. Toodles.

Before - After

said Jenn on March 25, 2003 at 5:48 p.m.