Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Happy 1000th

Listening to: David Poe - Drifter
Eating: Raisin Bran and Tampico

It's my 1000th entry. Woo! I can hardly believe I have written so many so soon! It hasn't even been two years yet, and even if I wrote every day for two years, I would not be close to 1000. However, I think we all know how much I get in a writing spell and there would be days when I post 5 or more entries.

I always feel like milestones like years or number of entries deserves some sort of trip down memory lane. However, I and anyone else can take that trip anytime one chooses by merely cruising through my archives.

Plus, since I am a person with my head pointed toward the future, I thought I would lay out my plans for the next three months, especially since circumstances may dictate that I cannot update as often. Then you won't have to wonder where I am.

April
first week: meeting with my resource person and mentor to discuss my progress and highlight areas I need to work on in the 9 (!!!!!!) weeks I have left.
17th - last day of school before break, take off for DC
17-23 (or longer): in DC with my hunny. Gotta look at apartments, check out a school district, and give my baby some sweet lovin'
23: Come back in the foulest mood ever.
24: Job fair. Paste on smile to cover foul mood for having to come home so soon. Dazzle the people from the school districts
25 - 29: Realize that my two week master teaching is looming large, freak out, start feverishly writing lesson plans.
30th: start master teaching, probably question my decision to become a teacher at least 3 times

May
1-14: continue master teaching, somewhere along the way realize how well things are going. Finally let out the breath I had been holding.
14: Last day of class. Ever. Go get trashed?
16-18: Finish up odds and ends for Seminar
24: GRADUATION! Reminisce about how I just did this 364 days ago. Get trashed (for sure). 27-30: continue student teaching (how odd is that? Got my diploma, but still need to be at school....grrrrrrrrr)
June
2-6 last week of school. much rejoicing. go on my final tour of Amherst. Hit my favorite spots (i.e. bars) Get all weepy, recognizing that I probably won't be back until reunion. Or unless Jim drags me there for some work thing. Walk by my old dorm (Melville). Walk by his (Coolidge). [Shit, I am getting sad NOW]
6: Last day of school, load up the car and drive down to my parents' house
9 - 20something: work as sub (shudder) 25 or 26: drive down to DC WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

That's it, there's my life, all laid out in black and white.

Well, now I feel kinda sad about leaving, so I should get back to work, which would remind me why I want to get the hell out of here.

Before - After

said Jenn on March 30, 2003 at 9:28 a.m.