Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

home sweet home?

Staying at my parents was...interesting. I can't believe it was the last time I will be in that house. My parents lived there for almost seven years. A long time for them. I went through all my stuff that was left there. Finally threw out old notes from old friends, stupid stuff I really don't need. Fortunately all my crap fit into my car. When it comes to moving next month, I'm not so sure.

Yeah, so since my parents are moving in two weeks, obviously my plan of living there for the rest of June once I finish student teaching is out the window. The good news is, I contacted the apartment complex Jim and I really liked and while they only had one vacancy in July, they have some good stuff available in June. They have a good special going too. Of course, now we are faced with the decision of which type we want to apply for. One is part of an apartment building. It has a den. The other is the bottom floor of a townhouse, and it has its own entrance, and mailbox. No den though. Both are the same as far as square footage. I guess Jim and I still have some time, but not too much, because May is right around the corner! Yikes!

An interesting thing came up while I was at my parents. Apparently my parents cannot take the dog with them. My mom said Southwest won't let them take a dog on the plane. Seems odd, I saw a dog on my flight, but my airline was US Air. Whatever. Point is, our darling Diva will be homeless. Part of me really really wants to take her. She is a very low maintenance dog, and when I first saw her I thought she looked like a little rat, but now I love her. She slept at my feet last night.

Well, I asked Jim about it. We had talked about one day getting a dog, and I know he's not like allergic or anti-dog, but still. It was a courtesy thing. He basically was like no, but said we could talk about it. He said "I don't want to put up with taking care of a dog." :( Who said Diva would be his responsibility? I didn't ask that. I'll walk her, I'll feed her. He wouldn't even be home every day anyway, so why would I expect him to take care of her? Geez. Of course, if I can barely fit my shit for the move, adding Diva would make life more interesting. But I would hate to see her have to go. Especially since I have already been thinking about getting a dog. AND, it would be nice for while Jim's gone. It would be nice to have some company. And she's a cuddling dog. When I am at my parents she often sits on my lap while I watch TV or whatever.

Well, as Jim said, we'll see.

Just as little bit of background on my little Diva, she's a Min Pin and looks just like the picture on that link.

Before - After

said Jenn on April 25, 2003 at 5:53 p.m.