Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

big pimpin

Dragging my little buns to school today was pretty hard. No, that's not quite accurate. Going to bed, knowing that I had to go to school in the morning was tough. Sometimes when I have a hard time getting to sleep I turn on the TV, quickly flip through my five channels and, seeing nothing, turn it off and go to sleep. Except, Law and Order was on. So I went with that. So much for going to bed for 10. On a good note I did fall asleep when the show was over at 11. Sometimes I have a hard time sleeping on Sunday nights.

The kids were not too excited about being back. Not that I blame them. Since my master teaching starts Wednesday, today and tomorrow are catch up days. Finishing up all the crap we didn't before vacation. Hardly exciting stuff.

I miss Jim a lot. Lissy (would link, but she's locked) was talking about how she only talks to her baby every five days. DAMN. Now, Jim and I talk pretty infrequently, but not THAT infrequently. That sucks. We do have occasions where it will be five days or more, but that's more the exception than the rule.

Mike's up here tonight. I think I might go out with him tonight. It would be nice because I have not gone out drinking in forever. The last time I had a drink was...okay, when I got home Friday to celebrate having a job, but it took me all day to drink one Silver. But before that, it seriously has been a long time. I always have a blast when I hit the bars with Mike. Besides, it's my last free night before I start Master Teaching.

I have been feeling badly because I have been reading this blog of these senior girls from UMass. All they ever seem to do is party, and they are all like, "yeah, X amount of days left! live it up" and whatnot. Sometimes it makes me feel like a loser because this is really it for me. No more college, and I am not living it up. Sometimes it just fires me up and makes me want to head uptown. (shrug)

Hopefully Jim and I will be able to go uptown when he is here for graduation. That will be fun.

Alright, I have more work than free time, so I need to head out.

I can't wait to get the hell outta dodge. :)

Before - After

said Jenn on April 28, 2003 at 8:09 p.m.