Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

20 Q - week one

Twenty Questions - Week One - Odds & Ends

1. What's the best birthday present you've ever had?
That's hard to say. I am pretty spoiled, so I usually get whatever I wanted at the time. So yeah, while She-Ra or My Little Pony crap wouldn't rank up there for best present EVER, it was what I wanted when I was 6. (Shrug). My 18th birthday was pretty memorable, as was my 21st. This past year Jim came to visit, he got one of the hot tub suitesas well as a case of Bacardi Silver. Just having Jim around is a great present.

2. What do you eat for breakfast?
I usually have a bowl of cereal and 1/4 cup of juice. The juice is mostly so I can swallow my horsepill of a vitamin. Plus, it is a change of pace since I normally drink water all day for the rest of the day.

3. What's your favourite piece of jewellery?
Piece that I actually own, I would have to go with my claddaugh (sp?) ring. It's small (I have small fingers so I need small rings) it's pretty. I'm an easy to please kind of gal. I got it for Christmas in 1995, and have taken it off only a handful of times. When I lost a ring earlier this year, I moved it from my left ring finger to my right. I bet Jim thinks it's a hint though. (It's not.)
Piece that I would like to own - I would love to have a sapphire ring. And it's not like I am holding out for someone to buy it for me, but I am very picky about this, and haven't seen many that I like. I would like something with a slim band, but a nice sized deep blue sapphire.

4. What's the best book you've ever read?
You know, my ratio of children's books that I read to adult books is quite pitiful. The last adult book I read was Shopaholic Ties the Knot...which was okay. Before that I read Second Draft of My Life which was really good, and rang true because it was about an elementary teacher. If we are talking about kid books, hands down it's If You Give a Mouse a Cookie hahahah.

5. Which gadget couldn't you do without?
My digital camera. Hands down. I love taking pictures, and the pictures I took of Jim this year has helped me through some lonely times.

6. Which website can you recommend to me?
Journal: Rhi
not: IVillage - it's like my second home

7. Do you have any allergies?
Not that I know of.

8. Are you left or right handed?
Lefty!

9. Do you have any piercings?
Ears...that's as brave as I get. I love the look of navel piercings though.

10. What's your favourite painting/print?
I love photo prints of cities, like NYC or Paris.

11. What was the last thing you ate?
I'm still eating my Special K.

12. Where in the world would you like to be right now?
In my new apartment outside DC...specifically right now, I would love to be in my new (full - no more of this twin shit!) bed, with Jim lying next to me

13. Do you collect anything? If so, what?
Do children's books count? No? Okay. Um...I used to collect porcelain dolls. That was fun for a while. Then when I started college I started collecting Piglet stuff. I tired of that too. I have a nice little collection of Sims games. I have to get every new one when they come out!

14. What type of books do you prefer reading ( e.g. romance )?
Right now I usually read teaching books (reading methods, etc.) but I do prefer light romances, like Shopaholic. I don't like those "Rhombus tore open her shirt and caressed her heaving bosom. Madeline sighed with desire..." BLECH! There is this one publishing company like Red Dress Inc or something about a red dress....their books are good.

15. Do you have a daily newspaper? Which one?
If I remember to think outside the world of grad school/3rd grade I usually log onto foxnews.com I am also a fan on the Washington Times.

16. Do you use tissues or linen handkerchiefs?
Tissues! I can spare the buck and change, thanks.

17. What's your oldest possession?
Well, I have many old items, but one that is ALWAYS in my possession is Fred. My mother bought him for me (I think in a supermarket!) when I was 7. He came with me to college. I don't care. I still have the nightlight that my grandmother bought me when I was younger, of course I did not bring that to college. I have it now, since my parents are moving back to AZ a week from today. Ummm...and I still have the door sign that says "Jennie's room" it's broken now, but I remember that from when my mother and I moved into our first house when I was about 4.

18. Do you use a fountain pen or a ballpoint pen?
ballpoint. Works for me.

19. Do you have any pets?
Maybe soon! ;) We had dogs off an on in my life. I don't have one right now because I don't live on my own.

20. Do you have any phobias?
I hate heights because I am afraid of falling.

Before - After

said Jenn on May 04, 2003 at 10:41 a.m.