Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

FMS - Week 1 - crying

"http://adam.snarl-hum.org/5ms/">Five minute stories
Topic: crying
Ugh, as soon as I saw the word for this week's story I thought about Friday, and how I cried when my resource person told me I need to take a break from master teaching. I got up from the table as soon as I felt the tears welling up in my eyes. I wish I could have just brushed them away and come back...but no. I felt so overwhelmed, so upset. I also felt like such a loser...nobody else had been taken off master teaching.

I felt bad about crying in front of my resource person. The only other person I knew of who had cried was S. during I think our first seminar. She hated her teacher, did not like the school. They moved her. I was annoyed. And this is a girl who wants to work in urban schools. Hmmmm...

Jim seemed disappointed that I cried in front of them. He doesn't like it when I cry in front of him, and I'm sure he thinks that it would look like a sign of weakness for my resource person.

As she and I walked out of the building, two hours later, she complimented me on my jacket, and asked for a hug. What the fuck?

Before - After

said Jenn on May 04, 2003 at 10:33 a.m.