Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

coming around

Today marks 49 months for my relationship with Jim. For some reason 49 months does not sound the same as 4 years, one month. The latter just seems longer. Oh well.

I called him last night after I got back from uptown. I hope I did not sound too ridiculous. It felt nice to have some drinks and relax. I haven't told anybody except Jim about master teaching. I'm still too ashamed.

While I was sitting here, doing all my Sunday memes, I got a call from a school district. I think the woman thinks I am daft. She talked about how she does interviews at night, and then we made an appointment for 9:15 this coming Thursday, and I just wanted to be sure it was at night. My phone is off when I am at school...so she said, is 9:15 okay? And I replied at night? And she went through her whole spiel again about doing them at night. Okay, okay, I get it! Geez.

I started grading papers and I got a call from my mentor. Grumble...she wanted to make sure I was doing okay. I expressed that you feel kinda blindsighted when all of a sudden this heap of criticism and "concern" comes raining down on you. I usually get really good feedback from my observations so I certainly was not expecting this. She seemed to understand where I was coming from, and said that she takes responsibility for not being more direct. Hmph. Kinda late now, don't you think? Hell, if I was a mentor, and I had concerns about my intern I would vocalize them. I am responsible for those kids! So I don't get it. But sitting here bitching about isn't going to get me very far, so I need to just let it go, I guess. I have a phone interview on Thursday, and I am really excited. It's kinda frustrating because I was interviewed by this district at the job fair in Boston. But I am not going to argue. If it leads to a job, then so be it. I really need to decide on a job soon because I need to get going on my apartment. Unfortunately Jim cannot apply without me but I need proof that the moula will be coming in...which I obviously don't have yet. It seems surreal that in a month and two days I will be in Virginia.

On that note, I was very disgruntled to learn from Jenn that the whole process of registering my car would be such a hassle. And this whole paying extra to get a random number is such bullshit. MA does it for free and while it's a pain to pull out my license to get my license number, it's better than some punk finding it and screwing with my identity/credit/etc. Jim told me that getting a vanity plate was free in VA. Punk. It's not. I was all excited about it. Oh well.

Well, I have a lot to do, and it's time to stop moping. Toodles!

Before - After

said Jenn on May 04, 2003 at 12:07 p.m.