Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Friday Five

Friday Five...a little late, but I like the questions.

1. Would you consider yourself an organized person? Why or why not? Yeah, I would. My room may not always be super organized, but not only do I know where things are, but there is an effort on my part to keep it organized on a regular basis.

2. Do you keep some type of planner, organizer, calendar, etc. with you, and do you use it regularly? I used to use a planner, but now I just have my planbook. Which I like better anyway. Of course, it does not include weekends, but I don't really do much then anyway. Besides work.

3. Would you say that your desk is organized right now? Uhhh...(looks around) Sure. As organized as someone going through the equivalent of finals can be. I have a pile of application stuff in the corner and then various disks and pencils strewn about.

4. Do you alphabetize CDs, books, and DVDs, or does it not matter? I do not own many CDs anymore. I also keep them in my car, so I just keep them at arms length, putting the one I last listened to on the bottom. Movies I do alphabetize. Books I don't, because that just doesn't make sense to me. I keep them by topic. I even think in my classroom my books will be sorted by genre.

5. What's the hardest thing you've ever had to organize? It was always hard to organize Jim's room in college. Ugh. It was always so messy. It was like my weekly job to straighten up so I could keep sane. Of course, I also spent way more time in his room compared to my own. So mine always stayed organized and his drove me bonkers.

Before - After

said Jenn on May 10, 2003 at 8:41 a.m.